And in my mind I still need a place to go, All my changes were there

Almost too many Canadians to count.

Perhaps the best music concert ever made into a film.

Helpless, Neil Young from The Last Waltz concert, 1976

There is a town in north Ontario,
With dream comfort memory to spare,
And in my mind
I still need a place to go,
All my changes were there.

Blue, blue windows behind the stars,
Yellow moon on the rise,
Big birds flying across the sky,
Throwing shadows on our eyes.
Leave us

Helpless, helpless, helpless
Baby can you hear me now?
The chains are locked
and tied across the door,
Baby, sing with me somehow.

Blue, blue windows behind the stars,
Yellow moon on the rise,
Big birds flying across the sky,
Throwing shadows on our eyes.
Leave us

Helpless, helpless, helpless.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

