If you got to give up your life up, let it be even-steven.

Malcolm X on the difference between House & Field Negroes.

  1. House negro -few, favoured, loves master and
  2. Field negro -many, hate master

Time is on the side of the oppressed today, it’s against the oppressor. Truth is on the side of the oppressed today, it’s against the oppressor. You don’t need anything else.

When I was born, I was black. When I grow up, I’m black. When I’m ill, I’m black. When I die, I’m black. But you – When you’re born, you’re pink. When you grow up, you’re white. When you’re ill, you’re green. When you go out in the sun, you go red. When you’re cold, you go blue. When you die, you’re purple. And you have the nerve to call me Colored?

It is incorrect to classify the revolt of the Negro as simply a radical conflict of black against white or as a purely American problem. Rather, we are today seeing a global rebellion of the oppressed against the oppressor, the exploited against the exploiter.\

I for one believe that if you give people a thorough understanding of what confronts them and the basic causes that produce it, they’ll create their own program, and when the people create a program, you get action.

Watch him on a Canadian game show broadcast on Jan 1965 called Front Page Challenge (after Mecca). The minister was slain within six weeks.

Leave a Reply

