You’re my witness, I’m your mutineer

Mutineer, Warren Zevon

Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
Hoist the mainsail – here I come
Ain’t no room on board for the insincere
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer

I was born to rock the boat
Some may sink but we will float
Grab your coat – let’s get out of here
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer

Long ago we laughed at shadows
Lightning flashed and thunder followed us
It could never find us here
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer

Long ago we laughed at shadows
Lightning flashed and thunder followed us
It could never find us here
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer

I was born to rock the boat
Some may sink but we will float
Grab your coat – let’s get out of here
You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer

You’re my witness
I’m your mutineer

2 Responses to You’re my witness, I’m your mutineer

  1. Carol Cross says:

    Warren is gone now but he leaves his message!

    Les Stewart is a “mutineer.” He has spent many years of his life trying to expose the predatory nature of franchising to the public and to try to bring change to the perception of franchising by the public who buy into franchising with NO idea of how bad things may become for them in the future.

    He has tried to put pressure on the government regulators and representatives. Sometimes! he must get discouraged but he always continues his “march” with greater strength.

    Hopefully, his new website Wikidfranchise.com will be used by readers in conjunction with their search for the truth about the untamed “Beast of Franchising.”

    Thanks, Les! for introducing me to Warren Zefon. Maybe you can start a club for mutineers and I will be one of your charter members!

    Like

  2. Les Stewart says:

    Carol,

    You are much too kind. I’m not really sure of the why or the resulting whats. In two generations, the memory of all of us will be swept away, anyway.

    I cannot do many things but the few things I can do I try to do with my best of intentions. And, like your efforts, it’s in the trying that matters.

    All the best, Les

    Like

Leave a Reply

