Would franchisors behave differently if they thought any moment they could be on YouTube?

I think so.BigbrotherWould the threats stop (slow down) if they were posted on a weblog devoted to watching your franchisor? Would they be more likely to lose their careers if a little digital birdy was recording and archiving all of their behavior?

Maybe.

  1. Franchisors threaten franchisees because they can get away with it.
  2. Franchisors will continue to do it because it is an effective strategy when franchisees are disorganized.
  3. Predators will remain predators because they do not bear the full cost of their behavior.
  4. Nothing will change until franchisees demand a change in behavior.
  5. Technology can now accurately and inexpensively assign a more accurate behavior reputation.

Would it create disorder which is the first step toward a new order? ‘ think so.

The technology is here (WordPress.com weblogs, YouTube, broadcast emails, podcasts, etc.).

Right now. And it’s virtually free.

WikiFranchise.org publishes emails, threatening letters, franchisee’s stories (a narrative telling who, what when, where: all anonymously), etc. and sorts them by tradename.

You don’t need a majority of people: You only need one passionate, committed person per system.

And let everyone else in every other country make up their own minds: Are these the type of people I would want to be in bed with?

Every Breath You Take, The Police from their final album Synchronicity and the concept itself maybe.

Every breath you take
Every move you make
Every bond you break
Every step you take
I’ll be watching you

Every single day
Every word you say
Every game you play
Every night you stay
Ill be watching you

Oh, can’t you see
You belong to me
How my poor heart aches
With every step you take

Every move you make
Every vow you break
Every smile you fake
Every claim you stake
I’ll be watching you

Since you’ve gone I been lost without a trace
I dream at night I can only see your face
I look around but it’s you I can’t replace
I feel so cold and I long for your embrace
I keep crying baby, baby, please…

Oh, can’t you see
You belong to me?
How my poor heart aches
With every breath you take

Every move you make
Every vow you break
Every smile you fake
Every claim you stake
I’ll be watching you

The track was written during the collapse of Sting’s marriage to Frances Tomelty; the lyrics are the words of a sinister, controlling character, who is watching “every breath you take / every move you make”.“

I woke up in the middle of the night with that line in my head, sat down at the piano and had written it in half an hour. The tune itself is generic, an aggregate of hundreds of others, but the words are interesting. It sounds like a comforting love song. I didn’t realise at the time how sinister it is. I think I was thinking of Big Brother, surveillance and control. – Sting

Wikipedia

Comments are closed.

