Is there honour among franchisors? Franchisees?

Honor?Honour?

Whenever I hear a franchisor tell a franchisee he’s disappointed in him and he should act on his honour, I smile.

Sure I’m the one that self-identified as a boy scout here but that was after Rich Mimick taught us at Ivey that “If it doesn’t jingle, It doesn’t count.”

Scouts Canada pledge

On my honour
I promise that I will do my best
To do my duty to God and the Queen
To help other people at all times,
And to carry out the spirit of the Scout Law.

A proud 1st Midhurst cub & scout troop alumni.

Scout Canada Law

A Scout is:

  • Helpful and trustworthy,
  • Kind and cheerful,
  • Considerate and clean,
  • And wise in the use of all resources.

Wise in the use of all resources.

Leave a Reply

