Time changes the meaning of words within agreements

All words change over time (success).

  • Other words change and deepen (us).

Can’t get enough of classic Canadian early-70s music, especially the Montreal sound. I’ll take any million records sold, one-hit wonder career: any day.

Huge in Japan: 400,000 sold

Love the comments on the live version (click here).

As the Years go By, Mashmakhan, 1970

A child asks his mother do you love me
And it really means will you protect me
His mother answers him I love you
And it really means
You’ve been a good boy
And as the years go by
True love will never die

At seventeen a girl says do you love me
And it really means will you respect me
The teenage boy answers I love you
And it really means
Can I make love to you
And as the years go by
True love will never die

I will love you forever
I will love you forever
Find More lyrics at http://www.sweetslyrics.com

At sixty five his wife says
Do you love me
And it means I’d like to hear it again
Her husband says to her I love you
But it really means I love you till the end
And as the years go by
True love will never die

Now you’re asking me if I love you
And it really means will I marry you
And I answer yes I love you
But it really means that I won’t be untrue
And as the years go by
True love will never die

I will love you forever
I will love you forever

2 Responses to Time changes the meaning of words within agreements

  1. Carol Cross says:

    The misuse and artful arrangement of words, law, process, procedure in the sale of franchises to an innocent public has nothing to do with love and everything to do with deception and greed.
    When BIG franchisors can eat Mom and Pop franchisees, who are not considered consumers and who will NOT get any consumer protections, and who will incorporate themselves in order to do business with the franchisor, franchisees become the main course of cheap labor and cheap venture capital for the franchisor. Thei dessert is a stacked deck in the courts!

    Like

  2. Carol Cross says:

    The misuse and artful arrangement of words, law, process, procedure in the sale of franchises to an innocent public has nothing to do with love and everything to do with deception and greed.
    When BIG franchisors can eat Mom and Pop franchisees, who are not considered consumers and who will NOT get any consumer protections, and who will incorporate themselves in order to do business with the franchisor, franchisees become the main course of cheap labor and cheap venture capital for the franchisor. Thei dessert is a stacked deck in the courts!

    http://thegreatfranchisingrobbery.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

